POLY/PMSE Plenary and Awards Presentations featuring Jeffrey S. Moore, U. Illinois, Urbana Champaign


This event was originally broadcast at the Fall ACS Meeting Wednesday, August 19, 2020. Enjoy more videos like this by joining the Division of Polymer Chemistry, Inc.

Sponsored by:

Plenary Session
Macro Letters logo (1).jpg
macro_logo (1).jpg

Jeffrey S. Moore

University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign

Web link to bio

Awards Presentations

Presentation by Division Chairs

Acceptance speeches by POLY Awardees

Description of Awards


2019 PMSE Chair – Matt Becker

2019 Doolittle Award Winners – Julia Kalow & Jian Qin

2019 Eastman Chemical Student Award in Applied Polymer Science – R. Konane Bay

2020 PMSE Fellows – Vivek Prabhu, Shanti Swarup, Tao Xie, Ting Xu

2020 ACS Award in Applied Polymer Science – Joachim Kohn

2020 Bioconjugate Chemistry Lectureship Award – Jason Lewis

2020 Chemistry of Materials Lectureship and Best Paper Award – Matthew Panzer & Anthony D’Angelo

2020 Henkel Award for Outstanding Research in Polymer Chemistry – Jeffrey Lopez

2020 Journal of Polymer Science Innovation Award – Brett Fors

2020 Roy W. Tess Award in Coatings  Qinghuang Lin

2020 Young Investigators

2020 Future Faculty

2020 PMSE Best Poster Award

Eva Harth

University of Houston

2020 PMSE Chair


Michael Meador

NASA Glenn, Retired

2020 POLY Chair

2019 Chair - Sarah Morgan

2020 POLY/PMSE Best Student Chapter

2020 POLY ACS National Meeting Graduate Award - Will Henderson, Laura Murdock, Abhishek Dhyani, & Georg Scheutz

2020 DSM Bright Schedule Award for PhD Students - Finalists are Katherine Elbert, Woochul Song, David Mackanic, & Dylan Walsh

2020 ACS Macroletters/Biomacromolecules/Macromolecules Young Investigator Awards - Keiji Numata & Rodney Priestley

2020 POLY Fellows Award - Matthew Becker, Kevin Cavicchi, Stuart Cooper, Derek Patton, Nicholas Peppas, & Shanti Swarup 

2020 Mark Scholar Awards - Frank Leibfarth, Luis Campos, & Karen Winey

2020 Industrial Polymer Scientist Award - James Wang

2020 POLY Distinguished and Special Service Awards - Marc Hillmyer, H.N. Cheng, & Scott Iacono

ACS Division of Polymer Chemistry, Inc.

1075 Life Science Circle, MC 0917

(at campus at Virginia Tech)

Blacksburg, VA  24061

phone: 540-231-3029

fax: 540-231-2588



  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle

© 2018 by ACS Division of Polymer Chemistry, Inc.  All rights reserved.